Many children today are exposed to violent videogames and TV programmes. How harmful is this? What can be done to fight this problem?

These days, kids are increasingly prone to wild computer games and television shows. This can have many adverse effects on the children's psychology. Strict restrictions can be taken in order to tackle this issue. Firstly, from a young age, children should use cell phones under their parents' supervision. Because, children who spend most of their time playing war games can lose their mental strength and be introverted. Furthermore, staring at the screen for a long time can make eyesight poor. Additionally, the students who waste their time with non-educational stuff are likely to get low marks. To give an example of this, the findings of a study carried out by physicians indicate that those who spend one-third of their day getting screen light have more possibility of having brain damage at an early age. Secondly, the government and the Ministry of Education should intervene in this problem. To handle this the authorized community has to enact legislation to block the manipulating games and zombie films. Because it can lead to reduced empathy and aggression in a child. What's more, the enlightening videos should be shown to the students to alert potential bad outcomes. To exemplify, I vividly remember, when I was in school, the director implemented an investigation in our computer room deleted all games and punished the responsible society. To conclude, nowadays, the vast majority of offspring are inclined towards frustrating and irritating videogames and TV programmes which can evoke desensitization to violence. To address this issue, parents and high-ranked crowds should deprive offspring of this kind of thing.