Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, the crime rate is rising. By taking a look at the problem, we’ll notice several reasons that affect the issue. The most prominent cause is a lot of ex-convicts return to commit crimes after they get out of prison. In this essay, I’ll focus on discussing the causes, motivations and solutions of why ex-prisoners back to breaking laws again. Firstly, one of the main reasons guilty people return for villainy is how the government deals with these prisoners. When any guilty person does a crime, he/she is placed in prison with other criminals. By doing that, the gov. encourages him/her to get new evil thoughts from inmates. Also, it gives ex-prisoners the feeling that they belong to these people, to the crime field. Secondly, how society treats ex-convicts. When they get out of prison, the community already determined that they will stay criminals forever. People don’t look at them as citizens. They stay conscious and expect them to commit a new crime. wherefore, they don’t have anything to lose. They don’t have friends or jobs. Finally, ex-criminals feel nostalgia for the world of crime. Crimes make the lawbreaker excited and thrilled. In addition, offence gives them power as they are breaking laws. Furthermore, they cannot lose the only power they have.