Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Luck is a part of our daily life, so some hold a belief that luck plays the most important role on the way chasing dreams. Believing that determination and hard work are the key roles to success I totally disagree with this point of view. It is a truism that somehow luck is a necessary part of achieving targets, however, without determination and hard work no one could achieve their aims. Ronaldo, for instance, was raised in a low-income family with only his mother, however, he had gone through all the worst situations and became one of the most famous football players,and his hard work rather than luck, was acknowledged all over the world. Another clear evidence was that Elbert Einstein was the best physicist in the 20th century. With the greatest development of general relativity he had left for humanity, his name was written in history. Aboveabove all their contribution to physics, he has been respected for his determination and diligence. By contrast, I believe that saying that fortune has a major part to play is just a fallacy. It could not be denied that winning the lottery was an achievement in life, however, it was just a short-term achievement and no one could be sure that it would happen again in a long time. For long-term goals, people could only rely on boldness and hard work. Take Bill Gates as an example, although luckily born into an elite family, for developing Microsoft he still had to put in much effort and time. In conclusion, I believe that luck is just a small sector to achieving your dream, efforts and determination play significant roles in long-term achievement.