Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is undeniable that we are living in a world in which life has become easier, thanks to inventions and experts. In fact, many people hold the notion that inventors are not as important to society as well-qualified medical and other personnel. I, myself, agree with the idea that they are equally essential, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, inventors play an indispensable role in making life more comfortable. Firstly, save time, save energy, save labor, and reduce our negative impact on the environment. Secondly, inventors help people find new solutions to different problems, improve people’s lives, and come up with new products and services. They can invent new technologies, innovative products, more efficient production methods, solutions to environmental problems, and much more. Inventors can also help us explore and better understand the world around us. On the other hand, doctors act as those who directly carry out the take using the mechanism invented by inventors. As for medical inventions, doctors make things come true on a large scale. Due to medical inventions, doctors can help patients suffering from diseases that do not appear on the outside. Thanks to ECG machines, many people have been saved from heart failure and stroke. CT scanners help doctors diagnose and treat many different diseases. In brief, every occupation functions as a cog in a machine. So, I suppose that every profession is the same, so between an inventor and a doctor, both are equally important, because today our society really needs those professions. Inventors can invent many things for life and can also invent medical inventions to help doctors quickly understand the disease. What actually matters is that inventors and doctors should join hands for the same purpose.