Why do students prefer doing part time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, part-time jobs become much easier than ever before. As a result, many scholars prefer attending this activity due to its numerous merits, while there are several negative impacts that need to be taken into consideration. From my perspective, I do advocate this tendency, and this essay with clarify my idea utterly. Initially, this trend pose a significant effect on individual finance and economic independence. Joining into employment soon provides self-reliance to the young generation. For instance, having a irregular occupation allows students to have a regular wage at a very young age, which seems as a motivation for economic growth in not too not-too-distant future. Besides, having a particular income soon helps students less depend on their family budget, significantly mitigating the spending burden for their parents. Moreover, this trend also helps attendees improve their quality, grasping futuristic opportunities. As can be seen manifestly, success virtually comes from stability in the economy. Pupils with early earnings are inclined to meet more favourable circumstances, from their work to study later. For example, students can use their income in self-investment. Spending money for some social classes and soft skills courses may have long-term effects. In spite of the aforementioned benefits, it is inevitable to meet disadvantages. Firstly, this trend can badly affect student's learning quality. If scholar spends too much attention on their part-time jobs instead of ensuring a time balance between work and study, a quality decline will be derived from this trend. Furthermore, attending school and working at the same time prevent proper parental control. It might be very difficult for parents to guide and control their students since they have two major activities that take their time. Frequently, some parents might not know their children's status consequently leading to a lack of proper monitoring. For instance, parents might not know if the student is at work or in school. This act gives the children too much freedom. In conclusion, although this trend imposes multiple benefits, it also provides a multitude of demerits. To apply this trend effectively, it depends a lot on self-consciousness besides parental trust and engagement.