In some cultures, Children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, people claim that offspring can achieve their dream if they try hard for it. to begin with, this massage can have some effects on children ideology. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of spreading this message among kids. On the one hand, motivation and encouragement would be mentioned as a significant statement. Also, one evident advantage of trying harder to achieve is that they would be resistant to numerous difficulties from a young age, which is thought to be a key factor of success. To illustrate it better, there were many scientists such as Einstein, Nikola Tesla and, etc… that had failed in the first place, although they experienced many hurdles but they did not give up and they worked harder and succeeded. Therefore, it is believed that parents should raise this saying as support to nudge their children in the right direction. On the other hand, as every coin has two such is massage can contain some disbenefits, such as mental health issues, anxiety, depression and perfectionism. sometimes, we focus on our goals and spend enough effort on it we do it but outcome we obtained does not justify the attempt we put in. It is a common experience for individuals to encounter setbacks and failures in their pursuit of goals. While these moments may elicit feelings of inadequacy, it is important to recognize that they are a normal part of the growth and learning process. We can learn a lot from this failure moments and achieve ultimately successes in our life. To conclude, I strongly believe that the young should be encouraged by the adults by positive sayings however they had better be nudged in what is compatible with their desire and ability. Hence, the advantages of this meaningful message outweigh the disadvantages.