Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals believe that celebrities such as film stars and famous sports person's lives should not be exposed to the public by the media. I strongly agree with this notion and the reasons will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark on, nowadays, many famous individuals are concerned about their privacy, mostly because of the cyberbullying on online. Many social platforms, for example, on YouTube, it is very common to see many celebrities lives, most videos are fake. In order to get viewers attraction m sometimes they include details of the famous people which may cause detrimental effect to the society. In addition, celebrities are mostly in contact with the public, they need their own private time to enjoy their life, otherwise they may end with stress disorders. For instance, people surround a celebrity, when that person go to a film or to do some shopping. These can make them to feel more stressed. Moreover, if news coverages are more about the famous people, this can lead to less importance to cultural, political or environment issues. Hence, news that needs more attention will not be addressed properly. For instance, a programme related to daily routines of an actress is less important than the event addressing the current spread of communicable diseases. Nevertheless, this is the responsibility of the public not to give much importance to celebrities. As a result of this the media may focus on principal news that need attention. To recapitulate, as a part of their profession a celebrity is always having contact with the public. Apart from their professional life they need privacy in their to balance their career and personal lives. Also, extra exposure of famous people's news can degrade many important news that needs attention on society.