Young drivers are careless & overconfident, and too many are killed in accidents. To eliminate this problem, we could teach children the skills of safe driving while they are at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People who start driving at a young age seem to be more careless and overconfident, due to which more accidents occur and many innocent lives are killed. I completely agree with this statement that to end or reduce the number of cases, we can start teaching children at schools about safe driving. To begin with, youngsters love thrilling experiences while driving which sometimes lead to major road accidents, especially the rich brats who never follow the rules and regulations on the road. Such people generally do not care about other people’s lives or the inconvenience caused by them. However, this kind of carelessness can be avoided if the government starts taking action against them and makes them learn the skills about safe driving at an early age. Moreover, the importance of an individual’s life, safe driving, fines for breaking any rule while driving and other rules and regulations should be taught in schools that will result in the reduction of the huge number of accidents caused by youngsters. In addition, before issuing the license, proper records should be checked and a separate test should be conducted where the skills of safe driving are tested. If young drivers are taught everything about road safety from the very beginning, many lives can be saved. To conclude, I opine that the government and schools should come together to teach children about the skills of safe driving as one of the subjects in schools. Also, the government should make strict laws and fines against breaking traffic rules that can easily help in the reduction of accidents and deaths caused by rash driving by young people.