Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, environmental and housing problems have degraded public health and some people believe that governments should address these problems as a top priority. While I agree with this view in some cases, I believe that convincing results will not be easily achieved by focusing solely on addressing the challenges of environmental pollution and ghost housing. To begin with, polluted air and water quality indeed is one of the main factors leading to the deterioration of human life. In urban areas, air and water pollution is widespread, caused by industrial activities and urbanization, leading to chronic diseases in humans with long-term exposure. long. For example, the Ganges River in India has been linked to serious illnesses, including cholera and hepatitis, due to the large amounts of industrial and human waste discharged into the river. In addition, lack of efficiency and decisiveness in housing construction creates additional problems of overpopulation and poor living conditions. As a result, these densely populated areas will become breeding grounds and habitats for disease vectors such as mosquitoes and fleas. Therefore, governments need to look more closely at introducing measures to help reduce environmental and housing problems. However, simply focusing on environmental and housing issues is not an effective way to combat all diseases. The government should prioritize raising public awareness and implementing educational programs on protecting public health. Furthermore, promoting healthy lifestyles can encourage people to adopt good habits. In other words, improving people's health knowledge and motivating them to lead healthier lifestyles does not. not only reduces disease-related mortality but also reduces the burden on the health system. In conclusion, it is important for the government to introduce measures to address the impediments caused by pollution and housing inefficiencies to improve people's health. However, the basic problems are not only that households alone can limit themselves to those difficulties, but people themselves also play an important role in contributing to protecting a healthy living environment.