5. Providing financial aid to the poor can increase poverty. Do you agree or disagree

This the responsibility of the government to distribute the revenue fairly among city dwellers. While some believe that allocating financial assistance to people on behalf of governments can intensify crippling poverty. In my view, such aid goes a long way in the social well-being and economic equality. On the one hand, it encourages the culture of dependency. To clarify, when people receive money without any effort, they may lose their enthusiasm toward providing their basic necessities. Therefore, they become reluctant to find an occupation with the aim of earning money. As a result, the community encounters a majority of people who lack both personal and job skills. On the other hand, underestimating the importance of financial safety is not logical. For example, in my country, Iran, the number of people who suffer from monetary issues has increased significantly due to the economic instability. This way, if authorities place a high value on the level of income for residents, they benefit from a higher standard of living. Hence, people do not tend to break the law to meet their needs. Moreover, there is a definite link between income and mood. They consider themselves useful for others, and it gives them a sense of identity. The more they can make money, the happier they can be. In conclusion, although giving a sum of money to people without any plans makes them dependent, everyone has the right to live happily instead of being worried about money -related issues. So, this is a massive burden of high-ranking officials to address such a problem properly.