.When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that the development of parks and sports facilities is more important than the development of shopping malls. I strongly agree with this statement, and the reasons will be explained in this article. Firstly, it is advisable for some individuals to consider the significance of shopping districts. This is probably because it is a place that sells various items. For example, people come here to buy food. Additionally, it generates income for the residents since they can become sellers. Therefore, the amount of money in the town has increased. In my opinion, these places should be the focus in the future: sports facilities and parks. We should prioritize them when planning new cities as they have numerous benefits. Firstly, this encourages citizens of all ages to exercise because there are many activities for them to do, such as teenagers playing football with friends and adults running or jogging. Additionally, this place can strengthen family bonds. For example, children go on a picnic with their parents during the weekends. So, these activities help people to release stress and become stronger. Therefore, they are essential for the well-being of individuals within a community. All in all, while there is no denying that shopping malls are important because they create employment opportunities for individuals, I think parks are also important because people can engage in various activities within the area and improve their physical fitness and mental health.