•It is recommended that traditional market be phased out and replaced by supermarket and e-commerce. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely considered that local markets are undergoing a transformation, with the emergence of retail chains and online shopping. I strongly agree with this perspective and believe that this transition can bring about more beneficial impacts on consumers' lives. To begin with, one of the main reasons why I am convinced by this viewpoint is that grocery stores and digital commerce can provide convenient and accessible services to buyers. They generally offer their clients a one-stop and 24/7 shopping experience, allowing customers to be more proactive in their buying activities. For example, shoppers can pre-order daily products, such as eggs and meat, at midnight and have them door-to-door delivered in the morning. So that consumers are able to prepare and have their breakfast on time before leaving their houses. This practice not only supports individuals with ease of use and availability but also saves their time and effort. Furthermore, I am of the opinion that purchasers' confidence can be ensured due to the strict hygiene and food safety regulations applied to supermarkets and internet shopping. Merchandise sold in groceries and online websites are required to be stored and displayed in a manner of quality guarantees. For instance, retail corporations in Vietnam can only import goods that have a certificate of food origin. Additionally, products nearing their expiry date need to be reported and properly disposed of following the guidelines set by the Vietnamese government. This positively reduces the risk of potential illnesses caused by food contamination and effectively protects the community's health. In conclusion, the tendency to change wet markets into retail stores and one-click purchase applications is favourable because of the convenience and accessibility they provide, as well as the contributions they make to improving the local population's health quality.