Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit students at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Education has evolved over the years. Nowadays, education is not only to gain academic knowledge. However it is the overall growth of a student. Many different methods or experiments have been conducted to achieve different goals. One such method is international exchange visits which are considered to have many advantages. Though it may have a few disadvantages as well. We shall discuss them further in this essay. Firstly, It has been observed that international trips boost many different qualities among the students. They get to learn about different countries, new languages, and their culture. Visiting and meeting new people of different mindsets and while talking with them encourage students to dream big and become more confident. For Example, one of my nephews had a visit to the United Kingdom from their school with schoolmates. When he came back his thoughts were at a different level, he looked more confident. Moreover, he was full of ambition. Secondly, Trips like that give them new opportunities and to explore their future plans. They can broaden their view and make their decisions better. For instance, After the UK visit, he was sure that he had to study abroad after his schooling. Whereas, there are a few disadvantages as well. Many people can't afford this kind of visits, and later their kids feel bad and demotivated. It also creates a divide among the students in the classes and they tend to tease each other. In conclusion, International trips outweigh only a few disadvantages compared to the advantages they provide. However, these issues can be overcome with a few changes in the management of such programmes. Every parent and educationalist should encourage such events and help students to achieve their best.