In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travel to large shopping centres or Malls to do their shopping. Is this positive or a negative development?

It is a fact that instead of going to small shops, people are more inclined towards shopping malls. This essay will discuss by enlightening on some factors and illustrating their benefits and drawbacks. To Begin with its benefits, there are numerous reasons why people want to go to the commercial centre rather than a tiny shop. Firstly, consumers can get any essential household items, quality in clothing as well as necessary electronic items under one roof. Secondly, twice a year, they offer huge concession on products during summer and in the winter. Last but not least, plazas save your time and at the same time your energy as well. Furthermore, if consumers want to buy any vital item, they indeed prefer mini-mart instead of the little store however, shops with huge deduction for instance, if buyers want to purchase a white formal shirt for office purposes, vendors will have a plethora options of for it. In addition, they get 20% discounts if they purchase more items, whereas small shops have limited options with no decrease on products. coupons and exemption are always attracting the crowd. If consumers are getting everything under one roof why do they prefer to go shop to shop in summer, especially when the outside temperature is 40 degrees Celsius. To conclude, there are numerous benefits of shopping from big shopping centres rather than the local market, however, it provides variety with premium quality in clothing, huge rebate and save your money as well time therefore, mini-marts are more in trend which is a positive change.