Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that children should have to spend their time mostly at school, and this should be continued till 18 years old. I completely disagree with this statement, and in this,article I will provide my reasons. Firstly, full-time education will limit students to a high extent. The reason might be the fact that if their life is devoted to studying, then there is no time to improve other important and crucial skills like social skills or other abilities such as painting or singing. It has to be noted that these skills are as important as education, and being restricted to academic subjects will make children not thrive in other aspects. Thus, it is vital to bear in mind that different aspects of life are as important as studying. Secondly, 18 years constitute a large proportion of one's life, and until this,age a child should enrol in other activities to release his extra energy. He has to play with his classmates while learning academic subjects. This is why some schools consider extracurricular activities, too. For example, we can see that swimming pools are always full of students between breaks, and research has shown that these peers have better performance compared to those who devote their time only to studying. However, school authorities have to consider that being educated is the factor that prepares children for future life. Furthermore, a lot of occupations are related to being educated. For instance, an astronomer or a physician has to have a degree from university. As convincing as this point is, a child can learn academic subjects and other abilities simultaneously, and this is how this person can thrive further. To sum up, full-time education is demanded to a large extent, but this will limit one to only school, and parents and teachers have to assist in promoting other skills. Therefore, other subjects and activities should be incorporated into a child's schedule.