Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is a good thing for the world of sports. Other think this has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the modern day, sports sponsored by companies are a good way to publicise them. Some people think this is a good thing for the world of sports, while others don’t.I believe that positive effects will outcome the disadvantages depending on how companies affect companies. On the one hand, sports sponsoring help raise a fund to support arranging sports events as well as tickets for participants which cost highly. Secondly, the higher amount of money sports events gain means the higher tax they have to pay to the government which can be used for public services. finally, sports sponsoring helps companies increase their reputation and is good for their business. On the other hand, there can be some problems such as sports sponsoring being high cost and that might be the downside for many companies. Furthermore, sports events and competitions are the places that sell products that relate to the events, These products can be of poor quality and are unhealthy for people who buy them, especially young people. In conclusion, sports sponsorship has both positive and negative outcomes. However, it depends on companies ’ attitudes and sportsmanship.