Question, without capital punishment our lives less secure crimes and violence increase , capital punishments is essential to control violence to what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, the crime rate is accelerating. To handle this government makes a scheme like capital punishment to make society feel secure. However, I firmly disagree that the death penalty should be an effective way to reduce the crime rate. On the one hand, the reason why capital punishment can handle the crime rate is to have a deterrent effect on society. It will make people who consider doing illegal activity feel afraid. For instance, the criminal trials on TV showing that the rapist who gets a death sentence will get executed tomorrow. By watching the case, society will get a clear understanding that doing illegal activities will cause regret in the future. They will avoid doing things that can break the law as capital punishment gives a message that you will not get a second chance if you commit a serious crime. As a result, residents will feel secure and safe. On the other hand, the death sentence violates the human rights. People should be given a second chance to change their lives better. It will be beneficial to take criminals to jail for the rest of their lives. They will be watched by the warder to make sure they will not make any violence. By putting them in jail for the rest of their lives, they cannot have access to society. They just have to stay in prisons without socializing with residents. Moreover, prisons can also be useful for society as they can do social work in jail. For illustration, prisons can learn how to make weave the cloth and donate it to orphanages. Consequently, criminals can be a better person. To sum up, although the death penalty can be useful to have a deterrent effect on society, putting the culprits in jail for the rest of their lives will be more effective as they have no access to go outside and they can also serve society. Besides that, the government does not need to break human rights to reduce the crime rates. Therefore, I am fully convinced that capital punishment is not essential to control violence.