People living in the 21st century have better quality of life than people who live in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the introduction of modern technology, improvement of infrastructure and numerous governmental programs, many people advocate that the quality of people ’s lives has greatly increased compared to the prior century. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, it is true that the improved transportation infrastructure, which was made possible by technical breakthroughs, has greatly shortened travel times and increased connectivity between diverse locations, enabling people to live more comfortably. Such comforts were not available to our forefathers. For example, people used to spend months or even years traveling across the ocean to another nation, but today, it only takes a few hours to get anywhere in the globe. Additionally, the government regularly monitors food quality to provide each citizen with healthier foods and clean water, reducing the significant rates of famine. Furthermore, the development in medical services aided people to live longer, various threatening diseases can be easily identified and cured as a consequence of advanced technological apparatuses and innovative devices. For instance, in the last century, infectious viral diseases like measles and polio had far higher fatality rates; yet, nowadays, they have been completely eradicated from the earth. Even while additional illnesses are still occasionally discovered, modern medicine is able to cure a large number of them, which raises standards of living in the community. To sum up, people living in the modern period enjoy a higher quality of life than those who inhabited the Earth centuries before. I strongly believe that as long as technology keeps advancing, there will be continuous improvements in every area to make life better and easier for everyone.