At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Some nations’ populations now consist mostly of young adults. However, while there are some possible demerits, I believe that the pros still surpass the cons. Admittedly, a nation that includes a relatively large proportion of youngsters may have some negative influence on society. Firstly, they are more reckless and vigorous, and also because of their lack of life experience and maturity, they will have a chance to engage in gambling or drag racing activities and, even worse, drug addiction, thus increasing the crime rate and disturbing the social order. Secondly, when young people age to become elders and the birth rate also witnessed a sharp decline, it will cause the dearth of human resources in the workforce. What’s more, medical care will also become a thorny problem to deal with. On the other hand, young adults have higher productivity and thus are a driving force of an economy. The industry and technical developments require new ideas and energy. Additionally, compared to older people, youngsters are more ambitious to improve society as a whole, such as proposing new proposals to replace out-of-date regulations or making their best endeavours to solve the problems that have existed in society for a long period of time. I am convinced that it will create a great advantage for a country since boosting economics offers their citizens a higher standard of living. To sum up, young populations give rise to, but the economic progress and total benefits overshadowed its shortcomings.