In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this .

Nowadays, a lot of students on different sides of the world have a tendency to take a break between high school and college to work or travel during this period. Thus, there are some benefits and flaws as a result of that decision. Firstly, moving around the world or having a temporary job, is making youths more mature. Working at a young age leads to gaining a lot of experience at an early age for example, how to deal with people inasmuch, they are most of the time obliged to work with different individuals. Also travelling adds many features to them furthermore, learning new things such as other languages and different cultures. Moreover, one of the essential things that young people need to learn is a responsibility, which they can reap from travelling. Consequently, they can manage their affairs, for instance, financial stuff, actions and cooking. Generally speaking, working or travelling at a young age is beneficial for many things. For sure there is nothing complete. However, taking a pause from education has drawbacks. Delaying a year due to taking a break or learning something new, not all the time is useful, especially if there is no valuable plan for that duration. Another key thing to remember is education journey will extend more time than before, in addition to, lagging behind colleagues in university to repair that year. In conclusion, taking a term after high school to explore new places or to have a particular job, is profitable for young boys. Even though it could be useless sometimes.