Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

In this modern era, technological improvements like smartphones are developing at the speed of light and they have tremendous potential in our lives including children. Some people agree with the notion that it should be forbidden while others are opposed to it. However, I strongly disagree with the given statement due to several possible reasons, which should be considered serious and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the foremost reason to deny is, that it is beneficial for children in their academics. This means, they can use this tool to clear their doubts, especially at home. For example, while watching videos on YouTube, they can not only mitigate their issues but also remember for a long. According to an American survey, 90% of scholars love to learn subjects whilst watching videos. Secondly, even with guidance, they can do some extracurricular activities on the phone such as dancing, gardening, painting etc. For example, learning new skills such as painting will be helpful for them to broaden their horizons which means they are gaining experience in different fields. Moreover, this is not only beneficial for their learning but also for their free period like playing games. To exemplify, listening to music is one of the best activities for children during their vacant period as they can rejuvenate themselves for future tasks. According to the survey, music is working as a pill for the minds and souls due to extra regulation of happy hormones in the bodies, which ultimately affects our results. Last but not least, providing phones to offspring is significant nowadays to prevent various emergencies such as house robbing, kidnapping etc. To conclude, there is no doubt offering cell phones an early age has some issues such as addiction to mobiles, and watching adulthood an early age, besides that it has more pros such as helping in studies, learning new skills, good use of free time etc. However, there should be supervision of the parents and data should be limited to reduce overuse.