Your local community is putting on an art show and is a little unsure about displaying some of the submissions. In an effort to resolve their internal dispute, they have decided to survey the community. They’ve asked you to identify and explain your preference for two options: Option A: Censor the artwork Option B: Do not censor the artwork

I would prefer that we should censor such submissions rather than portraying on an art show. Let me address the two primary reasons. Firstly, paintings has such a strong influence on people in terms of their thinking and admiration. For example, if a painting is depicted on violence or racism, which would create detrimental effects in the community. Furthermore, it will create unwanted controversies among people, which claims to provide justification of such painting. Secondly, art show is open to the public, so we cannot restrict visitors based on their age criteria. This is mainly because families would prefer visiting the show with their children to educate them about the beauty of creative works. In addition, by introducing them to such shows is an opportunity for parents to boost their imagination, and increase their involvement in creative activities. For instance, in Canada, Art classes are mandatory considering the mental development of the younger generation. In summary, although all forms of art works are essential to admire its beauty; I believe that certain portraits must be censored considering the personal disputes of people, and benefits that the children gain.