In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past years, vocational education has been one of the popular options for youngsters. In numerous nations, the youth population prefers to take these kinds of courses rather than enrol in university, which has a myriad of benefits that overshadow the drawbacks, such as becoming skillful and earning money at the same time, in a short period. This essay intends to illustrate those benefits and possible disadvantages. Nowadays, a vast number of individuals take work-based training courses. They possibly desire to enter into a work environment without spending many years in universities, since these trainings provide almost all the members with a minimum wage as well as tutoring various work-skills. For example, becoming a personal trainer has been one of the most favourite goals for a number of young individuals particularly men in the past decades. In today's era, achieving this goal is easily accessible by enrolling in vocational training. Consequently, they learn about various gym equipment, start earning money at the very first steps and become a real coach after a number of years. On the contrary, students who study in universities, learn a significant deal of academic lessons which are usually helpful in their future career. For instance, coaches who achieved their licence in academic institutions are more likely to know about different muscles and how they exactly perform; therefore, they are more knowledgeable in comparison with work-based trainers. In conclusion, these days numerous people choose work-based learning rather than attending academic institutions which are more likely to nurture skilled personnels as well as pay them a salary. Although these work-forces may not have enough knowledge about their career, In my opinion the advantages outweigh the disadvantages