Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Nowadays, many people prefer to have a nuclear family rather than staying with their parents and other family members. Additionally, families prefer connecting over social media sites rather than physically meeting. As a result, families are no longer closer than they used to be. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss some reasons and solutions for them. Some of the main reasons are an increase in the cost of living, a fast-paced lifestyle, and hectic work schedules. Because of this, people are unable to live in joint families. For instance, as per the survey results conducted by the Times of India, many people stated that they prefer to have a nuclear family because of inflation and the rise in the cost of properties. Additionally, individuals are obsessed with gadgets, and social media platforms and spend much time there rather than sitting with other family members and discussing anything. All these factors act as barriers to bringing families close. One solution can be that if families stay nearby or together, they can meet daily or over weekends rather than on social media platforms. This way, they can come closer to each other. Another solution could be that families should plan for some outings, trips, or picnics from time to time. This will act as a catalyst to bring them together and share good bonding. To conclude, it is challenging for families to stay together due to the rise in inflation and addiction to gadgets, and social media platforms but this problem can be solved if people plan some get-together activities from time to time and spend time with each other.