Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. ● What do you think are the causes of this? ● What can be done to make families closer?

In the fast-paced life, families have grown apart and people are not as close with their family members as they used to be earlier. The recent trend indicates many folks are emotionally detaching from their families. There are multiple reasons for this change in pattern and probable solutions to overcome it. In this essay, we will highlight the main causes and the effective steps that can be taken. Firstly, nowadays most of the young generation is moving out of their house and living alone for higher education or good paying jobs which in long term resulting them to be distant from their parents. Secondly, with the advancement of technology and the availability of new gadgets, people especially youth are more invested in their electronic gadgets like mobiles, tablets, or laptops, and often prefer to stay in solitary. Lastly, due to hectic schedules and fast lifestyles especially in metro cities, most individuals do not get enough spare time to spend with their close people. All these reasons contribute to creating a distance between families and relationships. It is highly crucial to overcome this issue as bonding with family is one of the major aspects of good life. Families are always available in thick or thin. One can plan frequent gatherings with close folks and enjoy quality time with others to develop an attachment. Furthermore, when being with family, one must put aside the gadgets and should be physically and mentally available to connect with others. For example, as per the recent study results published in Times magazine, it was observed that people who meet their close ones frequently develop close bonds compared to the ones living alone. To conclude, there are many reasons like high involvement in gadgets, living in solitary, and a fast life, all combinedly resulting in emotional detachment among folks. Spending quality time with close ones and frequent get-togethers with folks can help greatly in increasing the emotional closeness among people.