When designing a building the function is normally more important than the outward appearance. Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

It is considered that a building's practical function should be emphasized when it is constructed. The desired function of the structure is more important than its outside appearances and design. While buildings must fulfill their intended goals, in my opinion, the architectural style of a building is also quite significant. Firstly, city building design can play a big role in making a city famous and promoting the development of tourism. For example, the Sydney Opera House in Australia has become one of the most famous tourist attractions in the world because of its unique appearance. A city full of impressive buildings will attract more visitors than a city with ugly buildings. Secondly, In the business sector, the appearance of commercial buildings is an important factor contributing to the success of the business. A shopping mall with a well-decorated appearance can leave an impression on its customers and encourage them to return. On the other hand, I believe that when it comes to building design, the first thing that should be taken into account is the actual use of the building, not its beauty. For example, when designing a movie theater, the architect should first consider the location of various facilities such as parking spaces, the number of rooms and how large a room should be to accommodate a certain number of people determined. If architects place too much attention on the exterior design, they may miss some important things regarding the functional purpose of the building. In conclusion, although the design of an erection is necessary, the way people avail them is a significant factor.