MANY PEOPLE ARE NOW SPENDING MORE AND MORE TIME TRAVELLING TO WORK OR SCHOOL. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS A NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT WHILE OTHERS THINK THERE ARE SOME BENEFITS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In this day and age, more and more people are spending an increasing amount of time commuting to different places, such as work or school. Many people believe that this is a detrimental development, however, others opine that travelling to places has various benefits. In my opinion, although there may be some benefits to this development, I believe that it is mostly negative. On the one hand, the idea of travelling to work place is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, this can make people more routine and discipline. This means that a daily commute can be established a structured routine, which is essential for time management and productivity. As a result, it sets the tone for the workday and helps individuals manage their time effectively. Secondly, humans, who commute by public transport, can spend their leisure time doing their favourite activities, such as listening to podcasts, reading books. This would help them achieve more energy to stay at work place, education centre and do their assignment well. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe that travelling to places can lead to some detrimental effects. The main one is that it contributes to air pollution. When people travel by their own transport, as a result, the air becomes polluted by the exhaust of engines. Take Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam, as an example, this city has a large number of humans who do not use the public transport to commute, this may contribute to the harmful air quality, and this directly affects to the health of residents living in Hanoi. The second reasons relates to cause traffic jams during rush hours. In peak hours, people have to sit on their motorbikes and breath in an unhealthy atmosphere, which is polluted by their own vehicles, in long term, it can lead to many health serious issues. In conclusion, while travelling to places brings several benefits, after discussing both sides of this problem, I believe that this is a disadvantageous development.