Some believe that TV has negatively impacted communication between friends and family. What is your opinion?

TV has become a staple in everyone's home environment and watching it is now one of the main activities done with friends and family. However, some people believe that this new technology has brought changes in our communication with loved ones. Personally, I do agree with this opinion and in this essay will discuss reasons for it. TV can create a great distraction during social gatherings. It's not a surprise to see people turning it on to play in the backround while eating meals together or when having guests around. Different TV programmes can end up being more entertaining than real conversations, so our attention is shift from real life to the videos playing on the screen causing people not paying that much attention to each other. As a result TV is replacing meaninfull conversations as well as deepen our communication gaps. Similarly, TV has reduced face-to-face interaction between friends and family. A lot of adults prefer playing a movie after a long day to their children rather than going outside to play, which can negatively result in the communication as well as limit quality time and bonding opportunities for families. Some people may even stay in to watch a new episode of their favourite series canceling all the plans with their friends. In my opinion, all of these behaviours will negatively result in our communication skills as well as quality of friendships. To conclude, TV has taken over our everyday life causing negative effects on the quality of our communication with loved ones when used incorrectly. These factors should be taken into consideration to keep our conversation with friends and family meaningfull meaningfully.