With growing numbers of people convicted of crimes, prisons are getting full. People are beginning to call for the use of more alternative forms of punishment that do not involve a prison sentence for non-violent crimes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a system?

While the amount of crime has been increased a lot, it resulted the fullfilment of prisons. Some opinions state that there are other ways of punishment of crime rather than imprisionment of criminals. There are some sort of positive sides of it, on the other hand it can cost a lot for society in case not involvment those people to the justice. Firstly, from the economical side of view it cost a huge amount of financial resources to the government and of course, for taxpayers. Instead of advocating the facing the punishment results in the prison, convicted persons can be used in some economically beneficial works or jobs, and the authorities has been able to guarantee the exchange of some of work with the sentenced years. As a result it will motivate the criminals to work hard and compensate those crimes with some useful works. For instance, in some countries prisoners work in the energy generator places where with the help of bicyle they are regenerating the energy in which some places of country can be used in their daily lifes. On the other hand, despite the fact it will increase marginal utility of criminal's work in the prison, it can confuse some people which tend to have interest to commit crime to the misleading point of view. The crime can be stay without justice and criminals would not understand the moral side of commitment and their punishment would not be harsh as it should be. The prisons should not be like holiday centre and etc. It has a destination of why this type of places exist. In conclusion, in my point of view, in case of being full by the prisioners, some type of holders of light criminal acts can be used in some key areas of economy and it wiil help them to reintegrate to the society very fast and well. However, in some cases the person who commit unforgiveable crime should be send to the other than prison.