More and more countries are making university education completely free for their citizens. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In today's World, the access to the basic information is too easy with the help of science and technology such as by using the internet and chatbots. While the people can easily reach the basic information from these resources, the more complex information such as natural sciences and engineering can only be reachable from the educational facilities which are universities in many countries. Moreover, with the modernized and financially stable governments, more and more countries are making university education completely free for their citizens which will push science, education levels and technology to the higher and more advanced levels for all humanity. Firstly, with the free university education, the students who do not have any financial resources to spare for the higher education but have a brilliant mind, can have an opportunity to prove their geniousity seniority or their commitment. With the opportunity they have, they can push the limits of their major subject. For instance, in Turkey, most of the universities are free and with the free university education, the committed and intelligent students can improve themselves, their countries and even the World. The Nobel Prize winner Prof. Sancar is the biggest example of the committed and intelligent student who do not have any financial resources when he was student, but with the free education system he was able to reach at the highest point in his major. On the other hand, although the life quality, the advancement in science and technology in these countries will increase simultaneously with this education movement, there are some disadvantages too for the governments. As a disadvantage, since the higher education is free, some people tend to abuse this opportunity to escape from their other responsibilities to their governments. For example, in Turkey again, some students who are graduated from the high school register to the free universities in order to only look like " student " but not to be a fully " student " since the students have the free healthcare advantage from the government without paying any taxes. Furthermore, the students in Turkey do not have to fulfill the limited-time military service until they finish their education which is another advantage abusement is used by some people. With respect to these examples, the governments are suffering from insufficient income from taxes and limited amount of soldiers to defend the frontiers of the country which turns to a disadvantage for these countries. In conclusion, although there are various advantages of making university education completely free such as developing the whole country and humanity, there are some people who are going to use this advantage for selfish purposes which causes some disadvantages for the governments.