In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In today's time, it has come to trend that many communities are fond of finding out the history of the place they are living in. In this essay i will try to depict the reasons to this including possible measures by which finding history of a house gets easier. First of all, many people take finding history of the place they live in or are planing to as a hobby this adds up to the joys of living at that place. In addition to this finding about the past where one lives becomes crucial for safety purposes as well. Furthermore, It can also help the seller while selling the building for example, if the ex-resident of the house is a famous celebrity then providing this as an additional information while selling it can get sold in more cost. Secondly, if i talk abount the ways which can help one in finding about the place, then the most popular one is through internet as its most feasable. However from my point of view i would prefer getting information from the neighbourhood as they live close by the place. however it's difficult to get full information from neighbours in some cases still it can provide more data as compared to websites. In conclusion, I think this is just as a hobby for many citizens. Although should be taken as a primary task when thinking of to live in a place, specifically for safety purposes.