Some people believe that society should be based on rules and laws. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In modern society, more and more people consider whether everything should be based on rules and laws. Some argue that laws are “the lowest boundary of morality”, others insist we should care about humanity more. Under essay is going to debate about this topic. First and foremost, registrations define what a crowd cannot do, that is to say, it protects the entire society from getting itself into chaotic situations, for instance, hiking the criminal rate. Moreover, well-defined regulations give clear instructions to nations, people are able to know what are their obligations or responsibility during a specific period, and the legal age to serve the military in some countries are one example. Meanwhile, punishments are also clearly listed in order to support its title of “the lowest boundary of morality”. Last but not least, rules play a significantly crucial role in maintaining the stability of any kind of union, from families to schools, even to cities, not to mention the importance of stability to a well-advanced nation. From the other perspective, some consider strictly obeying the laws may somehow lose flexibility and humanity, people may violate rules when they face emergency situations like driving a dying patient to the hospital, and it may lead to unwilling consequences if they don’t break the legislation. Others’ viewpoints are that people deserve a second chance since not all people are capable of getting the newest information about the changes in regulations, in other words, they might be “innocent”. To sum up my point, I insist that society should stick to rules and laws, it is tough to imagine a world without stability and fairness, even though some may argue that we are human beings, not cold-blooded machines.