People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People always have some difficulties during their lifespan and it is often argued that livies of the society in the past had lower quality than people today. In this, essay I will discuss the both aspects and give my way of thinking. On the one hand, the previous generation had numerous responsibilities for being alive. For instance, they were required to keep livestock and do agricultural work which contribute food consumption or other facilities. Secondly, women always had to do all housechores, help with agriculture, take care of children and elders. However, nowadays, the young women have high education and built their career. Moreover, people from previous centuries were provided with limited devices. In modern era, the community have an access to different technologies which reduce our work and often influence our life positively. On the other hand, 21st century have it is own difficulties. The society start to spend a great amount of time at sedentary work which leads to serious issues about their physical and mental health. The individuals who have successful career often complain about their social life because they cannot spend time with their friends and family. Furthermore, the life became more stressful, full of anxiety and rivalry. People start to forget enjoying with positive moments in their life. To sum up, I reckon that all generation have severities but I strongly agree that the individuals in 21st century have a number of simplifications.