“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

It is a popular saying that it is always advisable to prevent certain diseases rather than cure them.Lots of money in a country goes into the research and thus treatment becomes costly. I will explain in the following passage how certain useful measures can be taken to stop or minimize the onset of a disorder. To initiate, a Large number of diseases are the result of ignorance of humans and a sedentary lifestyle. Fast foods are such food which are known to invite a set of diseases like obesity which further trigger diseases like hypertension and diabetes. Now,either cutting off or reducing the use of such foods can make a person healthier. To illustrate, in New York, the majority of the obese and hypertensive population was put on a trial by replacing junk food with a balanced diet and surprisingly,all of them were found healthier as their obesity came down which further minimized the use of medicines to control hypertension. Thus, a dietary change led to the prevention of the diseases. Furthermore, it has been found that regular usage of natural products like turmeric,coriander,and fennel are rich in disease-preventing chemicals which are found to show benefits in disorders of thick blood,heart and infections. News that shook the entire world during the pandemic was that Indians were almost untouched by the deadliest Coronavirus.The reason was their regular usage of such condiments in their diet which boosted their immunity and they could fight better with the virus. Therefore, much of the money of the government was saved from developing a potential drug which requires enormous time as well. To conclude, taking certain required steps like maintaining personal hygiene,cleaning up the surroundings, lifestyle modifications,and switching to natural ingredients would definitely save crores of money which is otherwise going into the discovery of some potential medicines.