Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humans have been aspiring after maximum simplification their lives with impetuous development of technology and worldwide network. Proceeding from this an opinion exists that internet can worsen memorability and the ability to analyze information. I completely agree to the above-mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter. First of all, news channels often use psychological techniques when they tell three things where only two of points will be true or easily verifiable information with which listeners will agree 100%. However, the third thought would be false or without evidence, so people would also agree with due to the impossibility of verification and human psychology. For example, in the nineties on TV they said that butter is harmful, and it is necessary to use margarine, although a few years later it turned out that all this is a lie. Thus, thanks to such manipulation people will start trust news without the thought of being cheated. Another important thing is a vassalage to the "fast" joy hormones that come from scrolling through videos. The advent of services like Reels and Shorts has provided a way for the human body to simply get dopamine, and the brain quickly becomes addicted to it. Due to this people start forgetting information, cannot focus or even learn something. For example, in book “451 degrees Fahrenheit” people were so dependent on television that they did not even hear the alarms when the atomic bomb was dropped on the city. Thus, the rise of platforms offering quick bursts of joy-inducing videos has created a dependency on dopamine and this addiction to instant gratification hinders our ability to retain information, concentrate, and learn. In conclusion, it can be said that the rise of short, joy-inducing video platforms has created a dangerous dopamine addiction that reduces our ability to retain information, which also contributes to the risk of inadvertently trusting manipulated news. Therefore, I believe that it is crucial to combat the negative effects of the "fast" joy hormones and always think straight.