Some people think healthcare should be free for everyone. Others think that people should pay for their medical costs themselves. Discuss both and give your opinion.

It is considered by some public should deserve cost-free medical maintenance, whereas others claim that they should pay for their medical facilities. This essay will explore both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why I believe that people should pay for their medical costs. On the one hand, since healthcare is one of the rudimentary needs of the population, it should be cost-free for individuals. If people are provided all the health facilities to improve their health, they may care about their health and they may not suffer from serious life-threatening diseases such as malignancies and cardiovascular diseases in society. As a consequence, all the nations will be able to have healthy lifestyles and they will contribute a significant portion of economy in the world. For example, since all medical accesses are free in most Western countries, most populations have good physical and psychological conditions, and they provide their energy to the government until their very old age. On the other hand, most individuals are suffering from serious illnesses due to bad behaviors and habits such as drinking alcohol, smoking, and having unhealthy diets. Therefore, if people need to pay for their health maintenance, they may more care about their health conditions since they have to direct those money to other purposes such as education. Secondly, if people spend their money on their medications, it would extremely beneficial to the government and hospitals because they can improve medical facilities further by investing that money. In conclusion, although healthcare facilities should be free for the population, accessing healthcare by paying money is of paramount for the public. In my opinion, human beings should spend money on their medical purposes.