MORE AND MORE PEOPLE ARE BECOMING SERIOUSLY OVERWEIGHT. SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE PRICE INCREASE OF FATTENING FOODS WILL SOLVE THIS PROBLEM. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

The last research, parade marked a rise in obesity rates in the world. Some thoughts assume that we could reduce this issue by imposing higher costs on unhealthy food. However, it's not a surefire way and also not fair. People who reap high remuneration don't care about extra taxes as money doesn't constitute any impediment for them, to illustrate, increasing fatten food few dollars is nothing for them. Consequently, it could influence just low-income people whom money represents an important factor for them, so they will prefer saving some money than buying fast food. Moreover, applying such solutions will generate financial problems for numerous ventures as well as economic issues, because processed food is not only an important industry it is economic changer. so, huge companies in this sector, for example, KFC, McDonald's,Cookdoor and Pizzahut, will not obey these measures and may take backfire action. There is always another side to a coin. so for sure increasing prices of processed products such as burgers, pizza,soft drinks and instant pasta, might regulate this phenomenon, because it will minimize the desire for such products, in other words, it can change consumer conduct. also, this extra levy could be used to improve obesity health centres, furthermore conceived advertising campaigns to expand the knowledge about overweight matters. In conclusion, although levying more charges on fatten foods could manage the issue, it is not the optimal solution. Thus, we should look for other ways, for example, awareness campaigns to cope with this matter.