Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings. Do you think this is a good thing?

The 21st century is the era of showoff. In several countries, people have a craze to spend their lifetime earnings on their wedding occasions to fulfil the demands of their relatives and neighbours. Although it is a choice of individuals, it is a negative trend in this world. In this essay, the reasons along with examples to oppose lifetime spending on the wedding will be elaborated. To begin with, the first and foremost reason. Nowadays, weddings become the competition for survival folks to gain the name and fame among relatives. For example, people are spending more money as compared to the past just to show their strengths to others. This activity brings serious drawbacks to society. There are individuals who cannot afford wealthy weddings but this trend forces them to take loans just to fulfill the demands of the native community. Moving towards the other cause. In today's world, various applications like TikTok and Facebook influence youngsters regarding destination marriage. To elaborate, seeing celebrities and other individuals’ destination weddings on social apps becomes a prominent reason for the expensive wedding. In addition, the visualisation of marriages not only indulged youth in this negative trend but also forced family members into expensive marriages. To conclude, marriage is a pure occasion but nowadays it is a show of activity for server folks in this world. Weddings are a competition to show their money strength and youngsters demand their destination wedding due to the social marriages. Thus, this is a negative trend which should be diminished urgently.