The average health of people's health is expected to be low in future as compared to now.To what extent do you agree or disagree

With the increasing work-related stress, it is predicted that the individual's level of fitness will decline in the coming days.I fully agree with this statement that the health condition will deteriorate in future owing to a sedentary lifestyle and a busy work routine. On the one hand, technology is making life easier for us, but at the same time, it is making people adopt a number of unhealthy habits. Firstly, the populace is dependent more on private vehicles for commuting with no physical activity involved. Moreover, there is a trend for citizens to watch a lot of television and use smartphones with less time for outdoor games. In addition, consuming a lot of junk food contributes to weight gain owing to excess calories. However, all these factors promote the development of obesity which ultimately leads to a number of diseases including diabetes, hypertension and hyperlipidemia.To illustrate, statistics from the US show that sixty per cent of the adult population is overweight and half of them have diabetes mellitus due to poor dietary management. Another important factor that might affect people's health is job-related pressure.Many folks are working extra hours to earn money for their families which puts a lot of stress on them.They find less time to relax and play with their kids which is a major reason for depression and anxiety. For instance, my cousin, who is doing two jobs in a day has started using antidepressant medications because of enormous mental fatigue. In conclusion, the standard of well-being of the masses is expected to decrease due to extra duty hours and unhealthy eating with less physical exercise.