Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays, It is indeed true that advertisements are everywhere, and we cannot control them to reach us. Whether the adverts have negative effects as they inspire individuals to purchase unnecessary things or they are beneficial as they provide updates on the latest products, which can improve our lives has become a topic of debate. Although there are some disadvantages associated with them, in my opinion, there are a plethora of positive points of various adverts. To begin with the benefits, the general public is mostly reliable on the marketing campaigns to get awareness of newly arrived items or latest launched services. This is because of the fact that they have hectic lifestyles and absolutely busy schedules, which does not allow them to roam in the market and get appropriate knowledge about different products. Consequently, they can miss the opportunity if they do not see them on advertisement platforms, such as billboards, banners, televisions, and radios. In addition to this, they can get the items at the best rates. To put it simply, for the same product, they can view various ads of a number of brands; therefore, they can compare them with other manufacturers and choose the correct one. This can not only save their money but also can satisfy their requirements in many other ways such as they get a warranty if they go with a particular brand. Moreover, it becomes easy for them to perform various tasks. For instance, by watching the advertisement for the Grammarly application, most employees download it and use it while writing emails to their clients, which not only saves their time but also allows them to produce error-free emails. Admittedly, there are a few drawbacks to the advertisements. First and foremost, it attracts people to spend money on products that are not actually needed. In other words, it targets a specific group of people, for example, children, and presents the items or services in a way that they become impulsive to get them and buy them. Secondly, organizations hire celebrities to promote their services; thus, when ordinary citizens see their favorite well-known personalities using them, they do not think twice and buy those services or products for themselves, which are not required for them. However, this mindset can be improved by analyzing and considering the value and usage of things multiple times before people buy them. In conclusion to the aforementioned statements, there are both pros and cons associated with advertisements. Nevertheless, I think they are of paramount importance since most people are completely reliant on them to gain guidance about modern equipment.