In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Every country in the world has diverse traditions and religious distinctions. However, in some states, a number of masses encourage their youth to work hard so they can gain whatever they want. There are a plethora of benefits to this statement, along with some drawbacks. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will expound on both points of view and relevant examples as well. The major merit of teaching adolescents to do difficult jobs, which can give them everything, is that they can be prepared for their future at an early age. In other words, counselling about jobs will be helpful for young generations, and they can gain knowledge about their future that may inspire them to attain their dream places. Consequently, by working properly, they can contribute to GDP, which may improve the rank of the economy of their province around the world. For example, in most developing countries such as America, Australia, Canada, and England, citizens are rigid workers. Despite the numerous advantages, some demerits cannot be neglected. Counselling about working hard for scholars may have adverse effects. To illustrate, school students have sensitive minds, and they have to study a lot of subjects; this is already difficult for them. Therefore, thinking about the future may create extra pressure for learners. In addition, children do not have much experience with real life in terms of taking decisions; they may think in terms of emotions. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks to teaching about the future at an early age, we have to find out the best ways to implement them that may be fruitful for their future.