It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some suggest that only bicycles should be allowed and other transports such as cars and buses should not be used in the centre of cities. I totally agree with that statement because it helps improve the air quality and cycling is one of the best ways to reduce the risk of health problems associated with a sedentary lifestyle. Places with less cars tend to have more quality air than others because transports which produce harmul gases are one of the main source of pollution for the air and not having them in cities makes the enviroment cleaner to breathe. In the Netherlands, for example, people does not use cars or buses in many of the cities such as Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Instead, they mostly use bicycles and they are the places with the best air quality in the world. Making bicycles as a main transport in cities improves people’s health, especially, for the one who works sitting on his or her chair all day. Because to be healthy and fit men and women need to be physically active, so, riding to work or shops is one of the most time-efficient ways to combine regular exercises with everyday routine. For instance, it is proven by a group of scientists that people who use bicycles are healthier than the one who drives. To conclude, banning public transport and cars from city centres increases the air quality and I believe that making bicycles as a main transport brings a healthy lifestyle to the people of cities.