Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Recently, solving rubbish has been one of the most enigmatic problems worldwide, and the amount of trash is increasing year over year. This essay will determine that the causes of this situation are the cheapness of products such as nylon bags or plastic bottles and the lack of awareness about the environment among individuals. First of all, residents are uncontrollably using materials that have become cheaper than they used to be due to the development of manufacturing factories. To explain it, plastic bags are so convenient in the daily lives of humans because they can use them in any situation to carry out things or store consumer goods when they go shopping. Consequently, abusing some materials that cannot decompose in a brief time, such as nylon, may lead to enormous trash in the environment. For instance, more than 70 percent of waste from people is nylon and plastic products, which could take more than 500 years to degrade. In addition, another reason for the enormous amount of trash is the lack of knowledge and education on distinct types of trash, which makes the situation worse day by day. Because residents may not know about some garbage disposals, instead of reducing the amount of litter, they make it rise daily. Investing money to invent new types of biodegradable materials and having some implements to improve the awareness of individuals are two potential solutions to the problem. If governments spend more money studying biological products, they will not need to pay attention to how much trash humans release because it will decompose in a few weeks or earlier. For instance, in the USA or Europe, biodegradable products are one of the most popular goods on the market. Another solution is the encouragement of authorities and people to provide them with more knowledge, which could help reduce the amount of rubbish around the world. If governments promulgate some strict rules, they can ensure the cleanliness of the country. For example, in Singapore, if residents do not put trash in the right cabin or litter illegally, they will be punished with a huge fine or be hit. In conclusion, the giant amount of trash is the consequence of a lack of knowledge and the cheapness of products. The two most effective solutions are investment in studying modern products and education for people.