In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that many parts of the world today have an increasing age gap between parents and their children. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I would argue that they are outweighed by their disadvantages. On the one hand, there are two major advantages when the guardians are much older than their young child than they were in the past. One reason for this is that fathers and mothers can gain more knowledge and preparation before having a baby. One reason for this is that older fathers and mothers have more knowledge and preparation before they have a baby. Thus, their children benefit from their parents' experiences and grow up in safer environments. Moreover, people of mature age choose to stabilize their income before giving birth. This will provide toddlers with more opportunities to develop their talent and better living standards. On the other hand, I believe that detrimental effects are greater than benefits when parents’ age is much higher than that of their children. First, the large generational gap can lead to a lack of understanding between nurtures and infants. To illustrate, adolescents in the present time have the ability to easily adapt to modern technology such as smartphones and laptops due to early exposure when they were a baby. However, many studies have shown that individuals who have recently been exposed to high-tech devices, including their caregivers, may struggle to use them. Therefore, this causes misunderstanding. Secondly, having a child when parents are older can result in some health issues. For example, middle-aged adults are vulnerable to diseases because of their immune system impairment, which adversely affects the raising process or even infects toddlers. In conclusion, it seems to me that the drawbacks of giving birth to a child at a mature age are more significant than their advantages.