3.With the rise of e-book come the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages for this trend?

Nowadays, many people prefer using electronic books and it has the decreased proportions of paper books used. Overall, there are pros and cons of both situations. In my opinion, I believe many benefits of this phenomenon since it is much easier and low cost rather than the classical books, nevertheless, there is potential for limited accessibility and prolonged screentime which could lead to eye problems. The major reasons that must be considered are accessibility and affordable price to buy an electronic book by using the internet which helps society to get more information and knowledge easier than before. For example, e- books are easily accessible through digital devices such as e-readers, tablets, and smartphones, making it convenient for readers to carry an entire library with them. Moreover, many college students at Western Sydney University including me prefer e- books because of the flexibility as well as affordable prices for those who could not afford a large purchase of paper books. In addition, electronic books are often considered more environmentally friendly because they do not require paper, printing, or transportation. Therefore, lumberjacks do not have to cut down the trees which eventually lowers environmental impact. On the other hand, there are reasons why some amount of people still choose printed books. In fact, limited accessibility and health issues could be the answer. In particular, not everyone has access to digital devices or the internet, especially in less developed countries or among certain demographic groups. Furthermore, it impacts health issues due to prolonged screen time, which is common in e- books, this can lead to digital eye strain and fatigue. To sum up, the electronic book is the best tool for most people today since it gives so many benefits. In my opinion, it contributes to the high level of education, however, prolonged screen time also leads to eye problems. I believe that if students set their time limited to access, it could have less negative impact.