Some people say that all popular TV programs should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While I believe that TV programs have a significant role to play in educating audiences about critical social matters, it may not be necessary that all channels have this primary aim. The extent to which programs should focus on education depends on their genres and purposes. On the one hand, there is a place for TV programs that are purely meant for entertainment and escapism. In fact, not every program needs to carry a heavy social message. Peopl watch television for several reasons, including relaxation and diversion from their daily lives. Some programs, such as comedies, dramas and reality competitions aim to entertain and engage their viewers rather than educate them. Therefore, trying to incorporate social content into these programs may dilute their primary purposes and potentially alienate their target audience. On the other hand, there are specific genres and formats of TV programs where educating viewers are not only appropriate but also highly benefical. For example, documentaries, news, talk shows and educational programs are the platforms where educating about social issues is not only acceptable but also expected. These programs have the power to inform, increase public awareness and provoke topics on politics, environmental problems and social justice. To illustrate, a Vietnamese TV program named "A Minute of Vigilance" re-enacts millions of real crimes, including scams, robbing and even murders, helping audiences to have a deeper understanding of criminal activities and the motive behind each case. Thanks to this program, they can recognize some clues of crimes and avoid the potential risks. In conclusion, it is about striking for a balance. While not all TV programs need to be educational, it is essential for broadcasters and content creators to recognize the power of television in shaping the public opinons opinion and perception. They should take this oppportunity to address important social concerns that align with the genre and purpose of a particular show. By doing so, TV program