Some people get into debt buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

The question of whether some people purchase items which are not required or unaffordable for them is considered a debatable concern. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will delve into the underlying causes of a particular phenomenon and propose effective solutions to address it. To begin with, there are various causes why individuals get the debt to buy unnecessary and unaffordable items to fulfil their desires. First and foremost, the primary reason behind this phenomenon is that people nowadays tend to engage in work for long hours to make ends meet, and due to the significant increase in inflation, their salaries are not sufficient to purchase expensive things. Additionally, advertisements play a major role in intensifying this issue because they convince individuals to buy things even if they can not afford them. This not only leads to debt but also fosters a culture where material possessions are more important than financial stability. Ultimately, another important point is that even though citizens accumulate debt to buy things according to their own desires, family and peer pressure also play a major role. For example, the majority of people buy expensive cars under peer pressure, even if they cannot afford them just for the sake of showing off. On the other hand, there are several measures that can be taken to tackle this issue. Firstly, to address this issue, it is crucial to implement educational programs to teach individuals about money and how to manage it wisely. Secondly, instead of making fun, colleagues should also support and encourage each other to have open discussions about their financial circumstances. Furthermore, the government should also arrange seminars to aware people of the drawbacks of debt and the purchase of unnecessary items. To conclude, the solutions we have discussed offer hope for addressing these challenges. By taking action and applying these solutions such as open discussion with peers about financial situations, saving money for future emergency situations and attending educational seminars, citizens can create a better future for everyone.