Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the privacy of celebrities should not be exposed to the public. I strongly agree with this statement because such material can be harmful to the figure and also private lives are one of the human rights and exposing it to the public can be breaking the law. Exposing information on a famous person's life to the public can lead to danger, not just to the person but also their relatives. This is because revealing such knowledge can lead to unwanted comments or allegations, which can lead to great distress. In Indonesia for example, in 2017 there was a celebrity called Ariel who just got depressed and attempted to commit suicide because he could not hold the amount of hate comments coming to his family's private social media. Furthermore, exposing private information could lead to breaking the law since it is one of human rights. This is because privacy is one of the fundamental policies in our society and obtaining one of those should require consent. Thus, obtaining this type of information by force could lead to breaching and publicizing unwanted details. In Indonesia for instance, in 2018 Rizky whose one of the big personalities in Indonesia got exposed to where he usually does his laundry and it led to people coming to that same place and giving discomfort feeling for him. In conclusion, I strongly support that celebrity privacy should not be the subject of interest to media because revealing such information could destroy a celebrity's life, and the process of gathering the details can lead to crime