An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays many professionals are leaving their poorer home countries in search of better job prospects. This change in such countries is breeding many problems in various occupations and aspects of life. In this essay, I will enlist several problems mainly caused by specialists leaving their countries and suggest viable solutions to better this situation. First of all, professional human resources are responsible for the development of one country, and therefore, on losing professionals, less developed countries encounter a halt in the improvement. As a result, the pace of advance in different aspects of life slows down until the next generation of experts start a career instead of leaving abroad. In most African countries, for instance, there is a huge demand for health workers since the way of life is too harsh and most doctors from these countries choose to work for higher salary in developed countries. Consequently, those countries always have to struggle with the aspect of public health there. A way forward to solve this problem can be increasing the salary if a huge amount of pay is attracting specialists to move abroad in terms of pursuing a career overseas. Secondly, literacy level deteriorates in developing countries in the event that educators leave the country. For example, in my country, most language teachers do not have a willingness to work at schools since they usually do not like the facilities of schools and are paid less. This is triggering a problem with a lack of foreign language speakers. Moreover, if teachers continue to leave their countries the science rate in a country also goes down. This makes the country less powerful among other countries in terms of scientific development. To tackle this issue, the government should offer better convenience for academic staff by improving facilities and increasing public appreciation towards them. In conclusion, if a country loses many professionals because they are leaving abroad, the problems with the development in the society may arise to much extent. However, when the government offers many incentives to such experts, such problems can be solved.