Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two different points of view on how to succeed in life. First, success in life comes from one's determination and hard work, while the other view thinks that there is much more variable that can depend on one's success, such as appearance and money. Undoubtedly, hard work will not betray the result, say some people. Furthermore, when someone has a strong determination, it will be difficult for anyone to stop him from reaching his goals. By working hard and having a strong determination, one will likely find success in life in a short time. Take an Indonesian singer, Natasha for example. She had a strong determination since she was a kid, and with her hard work, she managed to succeed in her music career. Nevertheless, there are also other factors that can affect someone's success in life, and usually, someone who has these factors is someone who has a privilege such as a rich or well-known family. Someone with such privileges will indeed receive more money and relations that will help their stairway to success than others that are not. Nowadays, many people treat someone according to their appearance, especially visual people, and having a good appearance is also one of the privileges that can someone have. For instance, crazy rich people have more choices and opportunities for what they want to do for life. And even if they fail in something because they are not working hard, they will not suffer that much since they still have many backup plans. In conclusion, hard work and determination obviously have an impact on someone's success in life, but for other people who are born with privileges, such as money and appearance, it will be easier for them to find success in life.